FMP Mood board

fmp-ideas

These are two mood boards for the FMP ideas. First idea is working on condom branding, packaging and advertising. I would like to design a condom brand which targets young people. Therefore, I would be using vivid colours. I would also like to make an advertising and this includes poster and short film.

These are the two example of the advertising film. First is an advertising for MTV, which I think is quite direct. The slogan ‘Sex is no accident’ works perfectly with the film. Second film is a Korean advertising. They use socks as condoms. I think this reflects the Korean society that they do not reveal sexual subjects to the public, therefore, it is more indirect and metaphorical.

fmp-ideas2Second idea is about reinterpreting greek mythology. Since I have great interest on greek mythology, I would like to reinterpret old greek mythology into something modern. It would be fun because the historical situation between the greek mythology and nowadays is really different. I would like to investigate whether what happened in the greek mythology would be accepted todays.

Tutors advised to choose first idea which would be more fun and would be able to gather more interests.